Tags

, , , ,

Woohoo!!!  Finally feeling better.  So a week later it feels like my upper respiratory infection has finally subsided.  Able to breathe clearly this morning, I decided to get back on the horse and head over to the gym.  Got myself a good cardio workout in, burned over 600 calories for 45 mins.  Very happy with myself.  Tomorrow I will get back to some light weight lifting.  I was a little worried that I was going to get winded pretty quickly, but my body seemed to remember where I left off…actually at one point I think my body said to me “Move your butt big boy.  No slacking”.  So I did.  I tried to keep my heart rate in my target range the entire time.  IT FELT GOOD!!!

Back home now and still feeling like I am breathing clearly and now I am ready to watch some football and eat a healthy lunch.  I kept the no bread part of my diet going while I was sick and was eating a lot of fruits and vegetables.  I did not eat any sweets outside of yogurt and applesauce while I was sick.  Can’t say that everything I ate was healthy, but I tired to limit anything like that.  I did not feel like torturing myself by weighing in while being sick.  As I said before, losing weight is not my goal anyway, getting healthier is.  Losing weight is a benefit of getting healthier.  So I stayed away from the scale knowing that it would be hard to lose much weight without exercise anyway.  I will update my weight and BMI in the next post.  

 Never give up. Get that heart rate up and never stop believing in yourself.  I WILL KEEP GOING!!!

Image

